Skip To Main Content

Location

Container

Menu Trigger Container

I Want To

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Home

Children on wall

Knolls Elementary School: The Home of the Knights

Knolls Elementary School is a Project-Based Learning Academy where students learn how to tackle real-world problems, develop solutions in collaboration with their peers, and present their learning in a public forum. Our small, close-knit educational community works with the same California State Standards required in all public schools, but we approach the learning a little differently. Technology is integrated into instruction, and promotes student collaboration and creativity in their learning experiences. Circle of Friends and other shared activities foster an inclusive climate and cultivate an appreciation of learning differences. Students also participate in art and music programs. We offer Library Enrichment, Literacy Intervention and Language Intervention, as needed. Come see how we make learning fun at Knolls Elementary School.

Drop-off & Pick-Up Procedures

For the safety of all of our students, staff and families, PLEASE review the drop-off and pick-up procedures here.

ClassLink and Aeries Access

ClassLink Logo

ClassLink is a single access point to all software and apps used by our district and schools. Access to ClassLink. Aeries is our student information system. Parents/guardians can login here to monitor their student's progress.

Child Nutrition

Lunch boy eating apple

All COMPLETE breakfasts and lunches are served free of charge to our students. Information about the program, weekly menus or other concerns is found here.

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Back to School Night....more information

Simi Valley Unified School District

SVUSD Logo

Knolls Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
SVUSD Board of Education Regular Meeting and Public Hearings - LCAP and Proposed Budget
-
Simi Valley City Hall, 2929 Tapo Canyon Rd, Simi Valley, CA 93063, USA
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Subscribe to Alerts SVUSD Special Board Meeting - LCAP and Proposed Budget
-
101 W Cochran St, Simi Valley, CA 93065, USA
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Simi Valley Major Events
  • Knolls Calendar
    • Knolls

News & Announcements

No post to display.

By the Numbers

1961

This was the year that Knolls Elementary School opened.

51

How many teachers and staff members at Knolls Elementary School.

225

How many TK through 6th grade students at Knolls Elementary School.

Infinite

How much we love Knolls Elementary Schoo! Go Knolls Knights!